LMDRF logo



Previous Relief Appeals

Port Hedland Cyclone, 1975
Fruili (Italy) Earthquake Appeal, 1976
Carnarvon Flood Relief
Cyclone Alby (South West)
South West Floods 1982 (Great Southern)
Lord Mayor’s South Atlantic Trust Fund, May 1982
Tasmanian Disaster Relief Fund
Meckering Earth Quake, 1968
Queensland Cyclone & Flood Damage Relief Fund
Queensland Flood Relief, 1974
Darwin Cyclone Relief, 1974/75
South Eastern Suburbs Flood Relief
New South Wales/Queensland Floods, 1990
Cyclone Herbie, May 1988
South-West and Great Southern Floods, August 1987
Ash Wednesday Bushfires, South Australia and Victoria, 16 February 1983
New South Wales Bushfires, 1994
Cyclone Olivia, 1997
Ashburton River Floods, 1997
Brookton Pingelly Fire, 1997/1998
Esperance Bushfires, December 1998
Esperance Floods, January 1999
Moora Floods, March 1999
Exmouth Floods, March 1999
Carnarvon Cyclone Steve, March 2000
Bali Bombings 2002
Cranbrook/Plantagenet/Bridgetown Fires Appeal 2003
Dwellingup Fires Appeal, 2007
Toodyay Fire Appeal 2009
Gascoyne and Mid-West Floods Appeal 2010
Lake Clifton Fire Collection 2011
Perth Hills Fire Appeal 2011
Margaret River Fire Appeal 2011
Parkerville Fire Appeal 2014
Esperance Fires Appeal 2015
Waroona and District Fires Appeal 2016


The costs of administering the Lord Mayor's Distress Relief Fund are wholly absorbed by the City of Perth, so 100 per cent of all funds raised go directly to those in need.
The City of Perth